877-733-3931 ext 333
Retail: $28.98
Price: $23.18
You Save: $5.80 (20.0%)

    Sundazed Direct Drive Free Shipping



    Newly uncovered old stock! Turns out our time machine works! We ventured back to 2003, the year GWB declared victory and came back with a sealed box of Lovin’ Spoonful LPs just for you! These are the black vinyl, stereo versions in gatefold jackets!

    “The best, most consistent record by America’s most underrated band.” - Peter Buck R.E.M.

    1966’s Hums Of The Lovin’ Spoonful glistens with chart-toppers (“Summer In The City,” “Rain On The Roof,” “Nashville Cats”) from John Sebastian and co. The Spoonful’s folk, blues, country and jug band roots meet an intensified focus on production value and experimentation to yield an enduring classic, taken from the original stereo mastered and bolstered by four previously unissued bonus tracks and housed in a gatefold jacket.

    Track Listing:

    1. Lovin’ You
    2. Bes’ Friends
    3. Voodoo In My Basement
    4. Darlin’ Companion
    5. Henry Thomas
    6. Full Measure
    7. You And Me And Rain On The Roof
    8. Coconut Grove
    9. Nashville Cats
    10. 4 Eyes
    11. Summer In The City

    Bonus Tracks:

    12. Rain On The Roof (instrumental)
    13. 4 Eyes (alternate version)
    14. Darlin’ Companion (demo)
    15. Voodoo In My Basement (instrumental)

    • Greatly expanded 180 gm gatefold vinyl edition of ’66 classic
    • Includes 4 previously unissued bonus tracks
    • Features the hits “Summer In The City,” “Rain On The Roof” and “Nashville Cats”
    • First-ever reissue from the original stereo masters